Skip to content

Beautifully Mundane – Starting the portrait of Kev Greer

July 11, 2011

I was working on a portrait of Kev on Saturday as part of my Beautifully Mundane project. It’s one of the biggest portraits I’ve ever done 120cm by 80cm and I’m starting to think that I’ve bit off more than I can chew. I’ve spent about 5 hours on it with the majority of the time painting the tiles – top left corner. I didn’t really like how it was going and wasn’t really enjoying myself, so I freed up a little and painted a big chunk in an hour or so – including the portrait. I think it’s defiantly the way forward, it’s so important to enjoy what you do and I also like the mixture of styles in the painting.

Progress so far…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

